Historic Preservation Board

Next date: Wednesday, May 01, 2024 | 05:30 PM to 07:30 PM

Fuller Lodge HPB Image

A historic preservation advisory board is established in order to make recommendations to the planning and zoning commission, and county council. The purpose of the board, as established by Article III, Section 8-51, Los Alamos County Municipal code, is for the protection, preservation and enhancement of places, sites, areas, buildings, structures and other objects within the corporate boundaries of the incorporated county having a special character or special historic, architectural or cultural interest or value, and to initiate and conduct research and investigations relating to them.

Members of the public are encouraged to attend the Historic Preservation Advisory Board meetings as noted below and provide public comment either in person or over Zoom. Please note that meeting cancellations are posted on the County Calendar (Legistar)

When

  • Wednesday, December 06, 2023 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 03, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 07, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 06, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 03, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 01, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 05, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 03, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 07, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 04, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 02, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 06, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 04, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Location

Boards and Commission Room (Suite 110) and Via Zoom

Municipal Building, 1000 Central Ave., Los Alamos,NM, 87544, View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: