Art in Public Places Advisory Board

Next date: Thursday, July 25, 2024 | 05:30 PM to 07:00 PM

Art in Public Places fish sculpture at Ashley Pond Park

To encourage the integration of art into the architecture of municipal structures, increase the general public awareness of art, to visually enhance the community, to capture a part of our history for future generations, to promote the establishment of a collection of art with the works of artists who live or work, or who have lived or worked in Los Alamos County having a priority. The Art in Public Places fund is created for the express purposes of acquiring, installing and maintaining county-owned works of art and for the administrative support, cataloging, display and use attendant to the County's ownership of the works of art. The account shall include one percent of the budget of any capital improvement project and one-half of one percent of the budget of any such road project.

When

  • Thursday, January 25, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 22, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 24, 2024 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 21, 2024 | 05:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 19, 2024 | 05:30 PM

Location

Room 110 and Via Zoom

Municipal Building, 1000 Central Avenue, Los Alamos,NM, 87544, View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: