Holiday Collection Schedule
Contact Info
ViewHide
Subpages
Last item for navigation

No Recycling or Trash Collection on County Observed Holidays

There will be no residential or commercial trash and recycling collection service provided on the days denoted below. If the observed date falls on your normal trash day please place your materials out on the Wednesday* of that same week (date denoted in table).

Holiday

County Observed Date

Date to place materials out if affected

New Year's Day

Saturday, January 1, 2022

NO CHANGE

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 17,2022

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

President's Day

Monday, February 21, 2022

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2022

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Juneteenth

Monday, June 20, 2022

Wednesday, June 22,2022

Independence Day

Monday, July 4, 2022

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Employee Professional Development Day

Monday August 1, 2022

Wednesday, August 3,2022

Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2022

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Veteran's Day

Friday, November 11, 2022

Wednesday, November 09, 2022

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Indigenous Peoples' Day

Monday, October 10, 2022

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, November 25, 2022

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Christmas

Monday, December 26,2022

Wednesday, December 28, 2022

New Year's Day

Monday, January 2, 2023

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

 

Overlook and Eco Station will be closed the following Holidays:

The Eco Station and Overlook Collection Center will be closed on New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.