Transportation Board
Contact Info

Purpose: Obtains public input and makes recommendations to the County Council regarding transportation policies related to all users of the transportation system (pedestrian, bicycles, motor vehicles, transit, and aircraft) to ensure that equal consideration is given so that the most vulnerable can be safe within the public right-of way.

Authorization: County Code Chapter 8, Article XI, Sections 2-281 through 8-283.

Composition: Seven members

Term: Two-years beginning March 1 and ending February 28

Meetings: First Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m.Meetings are held at 1000 Central Avenue, Room #110

Staff Liaison: Philo Shelton, Public Works Director, 662-8150 or

Staff Support: Louise Romero, Office Manager (505) 662-8150 or


Please click here to view the FY18 Transportation Board Work Plan. The plan is a list of tasks that the T-Board will work on in FY18 between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018.

Please click here to view the FY18 Snow and Ice Control Plan. The purpose of this plan is to provide a comprehensive strategy and approach to the snow and ice control operations of Los Alamos County in order to provide emergency response to winter storms in a safe, efficient, and cost effective manner.

Please click here to view the Airport Master Plan adopted by County Council on May 10, 2013.

T Board Members

  • Khalil Spencer
    Term Ends: 2/28/2017
  • Brian O'Neil
    Vice Chair
    Term Ends: 2/28/2018
  • Nancy Barnes
    Term Ends: 2/28/2017
  • Eileen Lime
    Term Ends: 2/28/2018
  • Donald Machen
    Term Ends: 2/28/2017
  • James Nesmith
    Term Ends: 2/28/2017
  • Sriram Swaminarayan
    Term Ends: 2/28/2018

T-Board Meetings