Holiday Collection Schedule
Contact Info

No Recycling or Trash Collection on County Observed Holidays

There will be no residential or commercial trash and recycling collection service provided on the days denoted below. If the observed date falls on your normal trash day please place your materials out on the Wednesday* of that same week (date denoted in table).

Holiday County Observed Date Date to place materials out if affected
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15 2018 Wednesday, January 17, 2018
President's Day Monday, February 19, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Thursday, July 5, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018 Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018 Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Veteran's Day Monday, November 12, 2018 Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22, 2018 Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018 Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Wednesday, December 26, 2018
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Overlook and Eco Station will be closed the following Holidays:

The Eco Station and Overlook Convenience Center will be closed on New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.

Contact Information:

Eco Station 
Environmental Services Division     505-662-8163